Must Live Life

Dear Molly,

People say you only get one shot at life.  I’m worried I’m wasting mine in a dead-end job.  What should I do?

Hopelessly Hanging on in Hanover

Dear Hopelessly Hanging on in Hanover,

Relax! I can feel the stress in your letter.

It’s true you need to go for it with all you’ve got in this lifetime.

It is why you’re here – to share your best self – with the world.

Before you jump ship, ask yourself these three questions:

1.  What do I love?

2.  What am I good at?

3.  Who will support me?

This should at least get you thinking your way out of your dead-end job.

Begin to build your energy around those gifts and passions of yours.  Let them come first even though you still have to work.

You’ll know when the time is right to make the jump. For now, just build up to it.

I can’t wait to see what you have to share with the rest of us!

I’ll be here when you’re ready to play!

Love,

Molly

Leave a Reply

