Where Is My Success?

Dear Molly,

When will I know I am successful?  I have been working for 40 years, and I still feel I am chasing something.  My time is running out, and I want to know when I will get there.

– Mary

Dear Mary,

What are you chasing? What is success? This definition may be different for everyone.  I’m not sure what it means to you.

Are you comparing yourself to others wondering how you stack up?

Do you have your own internal measure of success?

You have to know first what you are chasing to know when you’ll get there and then you have to decide if it’s really worth it.

Personally, I think success comes from following your heart, having fun, doing what you love, and making a difference in the lives of others.

Check your expectations and define what success really means to you.  This will help you know when you get there.

Who knows, maybe you’re already there?

Whatever the case – Enjoy.

Love,

Molly

Leave a Reply

