Finding Relief

Dear Molly,

I don’t know what to do.  I’m stuck in a place I don’t want to be in.  Nothing is going right.  I don’t like my job, and I’m just not enjoying myself.  I need change but don’t know where to begin.  Please help. 

– Lost in Louisville

Dear Lost in Louisville,

I’m sorry to hear you’re feeling so stuck.  Are you in a place where you can treat yourself to a day of fun?  You need to lighten the tension you’re feeling, it will make your way more clear and your decisions easier.  Start with that.  Do something fun, or treat yourself to something nice.  Just feel a little bit of relief from where you are.  That’s your first step.  Lighten up. 

Lots of love,

Molly.

Leave a Reply

