Time to Move in Tinseltown

Dear Molly,

What do you recommend I do about this situation?  I don’t want to live where I’m living anymore, but I don’t know where to go.  I’ve wanted to move for awhile, but whenever I think about where, i can never come up with a definitive place.  I feel like I’m being indecisive, but maybe I really don’t know?  How can I get more clear about this, and then take the leap to do it? 

– Time to Move in Tinseltown

Dear Time to Move in Tinseltown,

You might not know, because you’ve been stuck where you are for so long, nothing seems like it will be different.  Why don’t you start with a trip?  Do a little traveling and test the waters a bit.  Do you like the water?  The mountains?  Do you want to live abroad?  Book some short trips to cities you are drawn to.  Don’t worry if before you leave, you can’t see yourself living there.  It’s about the process.  Each venture out will help you become a little more clear.  Then, when you’re ready to take the leap, you’ll be able to do so with a little more confidence. 

Enjoy!

Love,

Molly.

Leave a Reply

