Not Good Enough

Dear Molly,

I have trouble letting myself have what I want.  It’s frustrating.  I know who I am and what I want to do, but I struggle with this idea that I’m not good enough – so why try?  Can you help me with this?  I miss my life. 

– Missing Out In Montana

Dear Missing Out in Montana,

You are good enough.  We all are.  So just brush those words out of your vocabulary.  Okay?  

I see this happen all the time with adults.  You try, and try, and try, and try, and then you’re tired.  You make it so much harder than it is.  When all you really have to do is show up with an open heart, and have so much fun with whatever you’re doing.  Everything starts working out when you enjoy yourself.  It’s like people just can’t wait to give you more, because your joy is contagious. 

So, get rid of the “I’m not good enough” lie.  You are love, and you are light.  Start acting in line with that truth, and your life will begin to change. 

When you try to tell yourself those lies, catch yourself in the act and change your mind. 

Let your new ‘good enough’ behavior follow. 

Love,

Molly.

Leave a Reply

